Eggplant and garlic pizza

Did you know that eggplants feel sort of spongy when you lightly squeeze them? At least, the one I bought for this eggplant and garlic pizza recipe did. I hope that’s how they are supposed to feel!

This recipe was nice and easy, especially because we used a pre-made pizza crust. I loved the garlic aspect to this pizza, but I found the eggplant to be underwhelming in flavor. It just didn’t taste like anything to me. I think if I made this again I might keep the eggplant, but I would not fry it and add a variety of other veggie toppings as well.

January 21, 2014 005

January 21, 2014 009

January 21, 2014 014

January 21, 2014 021

Leave a Reply

