Spaghetti squash and lemon zucchini bread

It has been almost a year since I began this blog to chronicle my escapades into healthier eating. In that time, I’ve branched out to try new things including kale chips, Brussels sprouts, spaghetti squash, and baking with yeast. I’m excited to see what new cooking and eating adventures this next year brings!

My first attempt at using spaghetti squash as the pasta base for a dish was semi-successful. When I scraped the cooked squash out with a fork, it broke up into tiny little pieces like cut spaghetti, but I had expected it to come out in longer strands.

September 22, 2013 112

It was also very liquidy when I served it with pasta sauce, so perhaps I should have drained it. The taste and texture was pleasant, but it wasn’t exactly what I had hoped for.

September 22, 2013 130

Any recommendations on cooking with spaghetti squash?

I also made this lemon zucchini bread which was quick and easy! I would highly recommend trying it.

September 22, 2013 145

Leave a Reply

