Sriracha chicken and southwest salad

I found another great chicken marinade! This one is made with one of my favorite ingredients for spicing up a meal: Sriracha. The marinade recipe is here: http://www.pincookie.com/siracha-honey-lime-chicken-skewers/

We didn’t skewer our chicken, as suggested by the recipe, but I did pair it with a southwest salad. Since I am the epitome of laziness, I started with a great bagged southwest salad from Taylor Farms. The cilantro dressing that comes with this salad is AMAZING.

I fancied up the salad a bit by adding fresh sweet corn, a can of rinsed and chilled black beans, and cherry tomatoes.

July 23, 2013 001

The chicken was spicy and flavorful and the salad was cool, crunchy, and tangy. It was a great dinner!

July 23, 2013 010

One thought on “Sriracha chicken and southwest salad

  1. OMG I love fresh corn in salads and this meal looks amazing! I love the proportions I see on your plate, too–lots of salad and a little meat. We would all be healthier if we ate like that!

Leave a Reply

