Balsamic-roasted Brussels sprouts

The Brussels sprouts and goat cheese dish I made before was so yummy that I wanted to try another Brussels sprouts dish! I found this recipe for Balsamic-roasted Brussels sprouts with pancetta and decided to give it a try. Unfortunately, my local grocery store didn’t have pancetta, so I decided to go with thickly-sliced bacon instead.

June 01, 2013 248

June 01, 2013 250

The good: The bacon and Brussels sprouts became deliciously crispy-crunchy in the oven!

June 01, 2013 255

The bad: This recipe was WAY too salty when made with bacon. The other flavor components were great, but I could barely finish my dinner because there was just too much salt.

June 01, 2013 258

I would like to try this recipe again when I can find pancetta!

One thought on “Balsamic-roasted Brussels sprouts

Leave a Reply

