Lemony pasta with goat cheese and spinach

This Lemony Pasta with Goat Cheese and Spinach recipe caught my attention because I love goat cheese!

While the name given to this recipe is not inaccurate based on its ingredients, I would be more inclined to call it something like “Parsley Walnut Pasta” because those were the dominant flavors for me. Unfortunately, I could barely taste the goat cheese in this recipe. But that being said, this dish was still really, really good!

Speaking of really, really good, did you know that toasting walnuts in the oven for a few minutes makes them WAY better? I had no idea.

I started by toasting the walnuts and chopping up the parsley and cilantro. I’m not sure my chopping technique was correct, but it worked.

April 13, 2013 586

April 13, 2013 589

The recipe called for a tablespoon of lemon zest. Apparently zesting an entire lemon was not enough. Oh well.

April 13, 2013 593

Stirring the spinach into the pasta was a bit difficult because I used too small of a pot. I managed to fit it in by stirring it into the pasta in small batches. The goat cheese gave it a nice, creamy texture! When I make this again, I will probably just add more goat cheese since I want to taste it more.

April 13, 2013 603

Yum! I craved this dish for weeks after I made it.

April 13, 2013 610

Leave a Reply

