Pasta salad

February 25, 2013 059

I love recipes that just involve putting inexact amounts of all of my favorite things together in a bowl. This pasta salad is one of those wonderful recipes! The lazy part of me loves not having to measure things out, and the hungry part of me loves all of the yummy ingredients!

So here’s how I made it. I started by boiling the pasta the night before I prepared the pasta salad. I stirred it around with a little bit of olive oil and left it in the fridge overnight.

February 25, 2013 044

The great thing about pasta salad is you can all of the ingredients that you like best and leave out anything you don’t like! Here are the ingredients I used:

Ingredients:

tri-color rotini (this is also SO good with cheese tortellini!)
mushrooms
red onion
red pepper
grape tomatoes
peperoncini slices
feta
Wish-Bone brand Robusto Italian salad dressing
[Normally I would also add black olives to this, but I forgot this time! Oh no!]

February 25, 2013 047

Next, cut up whatever ingredients you have. Use as much of each one that you want. Stir everything together and refrigerate for a while. (Easiest recipe ever!)

February 25, 2013 048

February 25, 2013 056

Leave a Reply

