Duck and Andouille Sausage Étouffée

As mentioned in an earlier post, my husband enjoys trying complicated, fancy recipes. Most recently, he succeeded in cooking a beautiful (and quite tasty) duck and andouille sausage étouffée with corn cakes. The recipe for this was from the Williams-Sonoma New Orleans book.

P1120966

As I side, I sautéed some collard greens with copious amounts of garlic, and they ended up going very well with the rest of the meal. I used this recipe for the greens: http://www.elanaspantry.com/simple-braised-greens/

P1120949

P1120957

3 thoughts on “Duck and Andouille Sausage Étouffée

    • Do you mince your garlic by hand or do you have a garlic press? I’ve had two garlic presses but they never work quite as well as I want them to…

  1. We have a garlic press, but I usually mince garlic by hand. For these greens, I sliced the garlic cloves into thick slices and then cut each slice in half.

Leave a Reply

