Omelette

I made my first successful omelette this morning!

February 18, 2013 122

Compare to the Minor Omelette Disaster of 2008…

omelet_fail

I used this great instructional video to get some tips on easy omelette-making:


My husband is currently cooking away in the kitchen on a duck and andouille sausage étouffée recipe. He is much more adventurous than I when it comes to cooking, and he enjoys putting in the time to make some pretty complicated dishes (whereas I prefer quick, easy recipes). He spent the morning roasting the duck, and now he’s working on making duck stock from scratch. Go Chef Husband!

Leave a Reply

