Trying new things

Tonight for dinner, we decided to try some new recipes; my husband made scallops and I made cheesy quinoa with broccoli.

February 18, 2013 040

The recipe for the cheesy quinoa with broccoli is here: http://whatsfordinner-momwhatsfordinner.blogspot.com/2012/12/cheesy-broccoli-quinoa-and-giveaway.html

The recipe for the scallops was from the Ad Hoc Cookbook. (We visited the fantastic Ad Hoc restaurant on our honeymoon and were blown away by the food. If you’re ever in the Napa area and want a great meal, give it a try!)

The scallops were tasty, but I don’t think I’d want to eat them all the time. The quinoa-broccoli dish was very good, though I ended up adding more cheese to my serving (because I love cheese). Bonus: The quinoa made for an easily reheated lunch at work the next day.

Leave a Reply

