Swiss chard

I have been logging the foods I eat every day, and one day I happened to have a particularly low-carb day. Now, I’m skeptical that one day of eating fewer carbohydrates could make much of a change, but I did notice that I didn’t seem to have that fuzzy zombie feeling that I usually have in the afternoon. I even had the energy to stop by the gym on my way home from work!

For dinner, we made wilted chard with onion and baked salmon. The wilted chard recipe was from The Art of Simple Food and the salmon recipe was from The Joy of Cooking. I used too much onion in proportion to the chard, but it was still pretty tasty.

February 18, 2013 007

My first experience with chard was at the beginning of the month when I made this delicious winter minestrone soup: http://theurbanspork.com/2009/12/winter-minestrone-soup/

chard = giant dinosaur leaf!

chard = giant dinosaur leaf!

Leave a Reply

