Kale chips

I have heard so many people rave about kale chips, so I decided I should give them a try.

I used this recipe: http://glutenfreegirl.com/baked-kale-chips/

After spinning the leaves in the salad spinner, they were still quite wet and I ended up drying them with a paper towel. It took a lot of time to dry each piece of shredded leaf, and I wished that I had washed and towel-dried each full leaf before I shredded them. Oh well!

February 18, 2013 099

I checked on them in the oven at 12 minutes and decided to bake them for 2 more minutes. A few of the kale chips still came out soggy but most were nice and crispy. I think the leaves that were resting on top of other leaves were the ones that didn’t get fully crisp. For the seasoning, I used regular paprika, doubled the garlic (of course) and added a few shakes of cayenne pepper.

February 18, 2013 103

I can officially say that I am a fan of kale chips!

One thought on “Kale chips

Leave a Reply

